Up To No Good

So I missed writing an entry last week.  Ideally this is the point where I’d say something like “Oh, but I had a good excuse” but meh, not really.  Been fighting what I think is going to turn into a cold, and I’ve been feeling generally pretty lethargic.  I haven’t been sleeping well (which hurts the gainz), I’ve been extra crazy busy at work, and basically just doing my best to keep my head above water.

I have been working on my video recording and editing, and while I don’t think I’m quite the expert yet, I am getting better.  It feels weird talking to my phone (not quite up to Robert Frank levels of YouTube motivation) but I’m getting more and more comfortable, which is nice.  I’ve also been slowly growing my Instagram, which means very little I’m sure!  But I get a lot of support from people on there, so check it out if you get a second or two–it’s pretty neat.

Also that!  I’ve been hammering on my overhead press pretty hard, and I’ve got my weight back up to 265lbs, which is pretty good considering I’m still not fully recovered from whatever the heck is going on with my shoulder.  My ultimate goal is to take 225lbs from the floor to overhead, which is another thing I’ve been working on pretty hard.

I’m also doing my best to eat a little bit of that Shreddi-Whip before summer starts (living in Florida, I’m sure I’ll make it to the pool or the beach at some point) and so I’ve been doing a lot of…siiiiiigh…cardio.  I do the stairmaster because it seems to really strengthen by hips and lower back, which ideally will aid in my deadlift.  That’s the theory anyway–I’ll have to keep y’alls updated on that.

Aside from all these videos, it’s been a lot of lifting, a lot of climbing stairs, a lot of work, and a lot of trying to get enough sleep and not get sick.  I did get to see my girlfriend two weekends ago, and we’re getting into the habit of Skyping every night or so, which has been pretty great.  She’s pretty awesome.

Oh!  I also put together a pretty solid granola recipe!  It’s super healthy and I think once it’s developed fully (I’m doing another batch this week with a few tweaks) I think you guys will really like it!  It’s mostly oats, nuts, and wheat germ–very few sweeteners, which makes it the perfect addition to your yogurt or something you can snack on while you have a thick-and-probably-gross smoothie!

Gainz board:

  1. Bench:  350
  2. Squat:  455
  3. Deadlift: 520
  4. Overhead Press:  275
  5. Incline Bench: 315
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

