Whoopsie Daisy

Today was a good day.  Managed to get a decent amount of work done before the weekend, which is going to be an intense one because we’re transitioning into week six of this block (I teach at an online culinary school) and that means the deadlines are all pushed up a couple days.

I also managed to get a workout in, which included deadlift, lat pulldowns, calf raises, and some shoulder rehab.  I fumbled a 520 PR attempt, but these things happen–I also managed to hit 405×8 like it was nothing, so I’m pretty happy with how it all turned out.

Afterwards, we went to Tijuana Flats, which is right next to the gym, and I was treated to a delicious burrito by my girlfriend and workout partner, which was incredibly nice.

20170331_193956[1].jpg
I really have to get in the habit of taking the picture before I start eating.
But because I’m a massive klutz sometimes, as I was walking back from the hot sauce bar that Tijuana Flats has (which really is amazing if you’ve never been–I highly recommend checking them out) I of course caught this older woman’s cup of sprite with my elbow, spilling the drink on her and making a huge mess.

Needless to say, I felt like a massive boob and did everything I could to help clean up.  We replaced her sprite and apologized no less than ten thousand times, which honestly wasn’t enough.  The woman and her husband were both incredibly gracious and understanding, and I’m VERY grateful that they were as cool as they were, because things could’ve gone south in a hurry if they’d been a little nastier.

Anyway, I promised more cat videos, so without further ado:

Gainz board:

  1. Bench:  350
  2. Squat:  450
  3. Deadlift: 515 (NOT FOR LONG THOUGH!!!!)
  4. Overhead Press:  275
  5. Incline Bench: 315
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

